Undercover Mama Nursing Tanks

Last Fall I ordered a couple of nursing tanks from Undercover Mama. While I’m not one to cover my child when nursing and actively speak against any woman being pressured to do so, I do like to cover my belly. Traditional nursing tanks don’t give much support and wearing one with a nursing bra seems like it would be more trouble than it is worth. I had been using a regular tank top underneath my shirts, but my daughter was adamently opposed to it, as she didn’t like the fabric touching her.

When I saw the Undercover Mama shirts, I knew I wanted to try them. I ordered two in a coop order with some other mothers in our attachment parenting group. I have to say I love them. They attach to my nursing bras very easily and don’t get in the way, while securely covering my belly. They do run large, but the owners were great when I was trying to figure out which size to order. I have to say that I only wish I had had these three children ago.

Leave a Reply

