Pumpkin Pecan Pancakes (dairy free)

The beginning of October had me excited for Fall. So, before heading out for Fall activities that first weekend, I made some pumpkin pecan pancakes, which I paired with some thick sliced bacon from the home-grown pig we purchased. It could be the fact that I used some wheat flour which my husband had brought in the house, as we hadn’t had pancakes with gluten for a very long time, but everyone in my family exclaimed these to be the best pancakes ever. Now I just need to tweak them to be gluten free.

Pumpkin Pecan Pancakes

  • 2 cups flour
  • 2 Tablespoons sugar
  • 4 teaspoons baking powder (I used our corn free home made version)
  • 2 pinches salt
  • 2 beaten eggs
  • 2 cups almond milk (I actually had Silk brand in the house instead of homemade almond milk, so I did half almond milk and half water to thin it down a bit)
  • 4 Tablespoons canola oil
  • 2 cups of pumpkin puree (from my freezer)
  • 1-2 teaspoons cinnamon
  • grated nutmeg (I just grate nutmeg until it looks/smells right)
  • 1-2 Tablespoons milled flax seed
  • Pecan Halves

Mix all ingredients minus the pecans. Add to skillet and place pecan halves on poured pancakes. Cook as usual.

One thought on “Pumpkin Pecan Pancakes (dairy free)

  1. Pingback: Hybrid Rasta Mama: Pumpkin Recipes Gone Wild Round 2

Leave a Reply

