First Natural Parents Network Get Together

Most of the Midwest gathering (minus our family), Photo courtesy of Code Name Mama

Recently some of the dedicated volunteers who work to create the resourceful community known as Natural Parents Network met in person during the First Annual Natural Parents Network Team Get-Together. Our family attended the Midwest gathering and I share some of my experience below. I encourage you to enjoy the unique perspectives of the other volunteers through the links at the end.

***

Last weekend was the first Natural Parents Network Volunteers Get Together. Our family was busy with special anniversary plans and traditions most of the weekend, but we were able to participate in a couple of the activities, including a hike and a cook-out. It was an enjoyable time and I was able to meet some of the other volunteers face to face. I also had a glimpse into something else, which I will save for another time. Now that I’ve met more of these wonderful people face to face, I hope to get to know them better.

As a thank you gift, the Midwest gathering participants received goodie bags with items donated from the following:

***

To learn more about all the members of the Natural Parents Network team, visit the NPN about page. To become a volunteer for NPN, first please check out what we’re in need of, then contact us if you’re interested in helping out. Here’s information about some of the lovely volunteers, including all of those who are writing about the gathering today:

Midwest Gathering Attendees:

Dionna at Code Name: Mama writes Wanted: More NPN Volunteers in Kansas City! Also find Dionna on Twitter and Facebook!

Jorje at Momma Jorje writes Vacation Weekend with Volunteers.  Also find Jorje on Facebook!

Amy at Peace 4 Parents writes The Value of Parent-to-Parent Support, Truth, Love, and Healing.  Also find Amy on Twitter and Facebook.

Amanda at Let’s Take the Metro writes The Gathering.  Also find Amanda on Facebook.

Joni Rae at Tales of Kitchen Witch.  Also find Joni Rae on Twitter and Facebook.

Mandy at Living Peacefully with Children.

Rebekah & Chris at Liberated Family.  Also find Rebekah & Chris on Twitter.

Northwest Gathering Attendees:

Lauren at Hobo Mama writes Meeting My NPN Friends.  Also find Lauren on Twitter and Facebook!

Amy at Anktangle writes Meeting the NPN Family.  Also find Amy on Twitter and Facebook.

Arpita at Up, Down & Natural writes Me And My Ladies ~ First Annual NPN Team Gathering.  Also find Arpita on Twitter and Facebook.

Kristin at Intrepid Murmurings writes Seattle Bloggy Meetup & Gluten-free Shortbread! Also find Kristin on Twitter and Facebook!

Jennifer at True Confessions of a Real Mommy.  Also find Jennifer on Twitter.

Shannon at Pineapples & Artichokes writes Thanks.

Moorea at MamaLady: Adventures in Lesbian Parenting writes The Natural Parents Are Coming! Hide the Stroller!

Fabulous NPN Volunteers who were unable to attend:

Melissa at The New Mommy Files writes Building a Modern Day Village.  Find Melissa on Twitter and Facebook.

Rachael at The Variegated Life.  Find Rachel on Twitter and Facebook.

Darcel at The Mahogany Way.  Find Darcel on Twitter and Facebook.

9 thoughts on “First Natural Parents Network Get Together

Add yours

  1. It was very nice to get to meet you and your kids during our zoo trip. I hope to get to hang out with you again. Thank you so much for making all those produce bags to hold our gifted goodies!

    1. It was nice meeting you, too. Hopefully it won’t be long before we are in Portland, and then maybe we’ll meet some more of the Northwesterners!

  2. I… I know I introduced myself, but I had no idea who you were! I mean… seriously! I hadn’t even realized when I recently re-found your blog that it was the same one I was reading a while back!

    I entered several times to win a produce bag and wound up with the exact one I wanted! Thanks so much for offering those to the volunteers!

    I’m sorry I didn’t get a chance to talk to you more while we were together. Next year, perhaps…

Leave a comment

Up ↑